Dairy Transport Assurance Scheme

Dairy UK

Independent Assessors

If you wish to contact an independent assessor to carry out an audit of your site, the following people have been approved by the DTAS Management Committee:

Julie Kempster
 
   Phone: 
  07939 078493.
 
Based in:
Shropshire
   Email:
 
Areas covered:
 
 
England
Wales
Northern Ireland
    
 

David Baxter
 
   Company name: 
  Baxter Basics Dairy Consultancy
 
Based in:
Lancashire
   Phone:
  07767 225914
 
Areas covered:
England
Wales
Scotland
Northern Ireland
   Email: 
 

Paul Charlton

   Company name: 
   Charlton Agricultural Solutions
 
Based in:
Devon
   Phone:
   07742 410742
 
Areas covered:

 
England
Wales
Scotland
Northern Ireland
   Email: 
    

Mark Mitchell

   Company name: 
   
  Based in: Somerset
   Phone:
   07706 401857
 
Areas covered:

 
England
Wales
Scotland
Northern Ireland
   Email:     mitch.services@outlook.com       
 

Robin Dearden

   Company name:     Bibby Distribution   Based in: Yorkshire
   Phone:    07739 921059  
Areas covered:

 
England
Wales
Scotland
Northern Ireland
   Email:     Robin.Dearden@bibbydist.co.uk       
 

Jayne Hickinbotham

   Company name:     Dee Dairy Services   Based in: Wrexham/Cheshire
   Phone:   07815 502515   Areas covered: England
Wales
Scotland
Northern Ireland
   Email:     deedairy@tiscali.co.uk     

    

Milk Purchasers

  Name   Company   Email
     
  John Burns   Müller   john.burns@muller.co.uk 
  Gary Carcary   Saputo Dairy UK   gary.carcary@saputo.com
  Gary Elkington   Arla Foods   gary.elkington@arlafoods.com
  Tim Hampton   Arla Foods   tim.hampton@arlafoods.com
  Craig McMinn   Arla Foods   craig.mcminn@arlafoods.com 
  Wilson Sharp   Müller   wilson.sharp@muller.co.uk
  Robin Shipton   First Milk   RobinShipton@firstmilk.co.uk
  Jackie Skelton   Arla Foods   jackie.skelton@arlafoods.com
  Mike Smith   Müller   M.Smith@muller.co.uk
  Chris Swain   Müller   Christopher.Swain@mullermilk.co.uk
  Debbie Thomas   Meadow Foods   D.Thomas@meadowfoods.co.uk
  Alan Wells   Müller   alan.wells@muller.co.uk

Milk Hauliers

Name   Company   Email
     
  John Whitelaw   TP Niven   john.whitelaw@tpniven.co.uk