Dairy Transport Assurance Scheme

Dairy UK

Associated Milk Purchasers

Arla Foods
County Milk Products Ltd
Fayrefield Foods
First Milk
Fresh Milk Company
Glanbia Cheese Limited
Meadow Foods Ltd
Müller 
OMSCo
Saputo Dairy UK

 

Status of DTAS Members' Depots

Green indicates that it is more than six weeks until the current certificate expires.
Amber indicates that it is less than six weeks until the current certificate expires.
Red indicates that the current certificate has expired.
 

IMPORTANT UPDATE:   
In view of the current COVID-19 restrictions issued by each individual country (and the instructions contained in them re travel), as well as the guidance issued by a number of companies, the DTAS Management Committee is recommending that DTAS audits should be held on a remote basis until the respective restrictions in the relevant area have been lifted.

In certain cases, however, when it is not possible for the audit to be conducted on a remote basis, and with the full agreement of both parties, a physical audit may be held.  Such audits will be subject to full compliance with any COVID-19 requirements that are in place, both at a national and local level and at the individual site (e.g. correct use of PPE, regular hand washing, social distancing etc.) and a suitable risk assessment having been undertaken.

To enable sites to have sufficient time to schedule their audits (and allow the maximum 28-day period for rectification of any non-compliances), we have issued a further two-month extension to those sites whose revised expiry dates fell before September 1st and a one-month extension to those sites whose temporary extension date fell in October.  The temporary extension dates for those sites which fall from October 31st onwards will remain in place.  

Both the current and revised expiry date for each depot's certificate are shown below.

The scheme will continue to operate and members are required to comply with all DTAS Standards at all times.

Company
Depot
Original expiry date

Temporary extension
issued to 

Current
Certificate
Audit Date
A. J. Dairies Tidenham   23/05/2021 Download  
Alvis Contracting Lye Cross Farm 30/03/2021 30/06/2021 Download  
Arla Foods Aylesbury   28/05/2021 Download  
Arla Foods  Burton Upon Trent   24/12/2021 Download  
Arla Foods Lockerbie   24/02/2022 Download  
Arla Foods Stourton   16/09/2021 Download  
Arla Foods Westbury 21/03/2021 21/06/2021 Download  
Wm Armstrong Ltd Townfoot, Longtown   30/05/2021 Download  
J & J Bannister (Evesham) Ltd Evesham   09/10/2021 Download  
SJ Bargh Ltd Lancaster   06/10/2021 Download  
SJ Bargh Ltd The Shires, Longton   05/10/2021 Download  
Buckley Farm Dairy Denby Dale   07/05/2021 Download  
Chew Valley Dairy Court Farm   27/11/2021 Download  
Conway Bailey Transport Redruth   26/05/2021 Download 04/05/2021
Cotteswold Dairy Ltd Tewkesbury   24/03/2022 Download  
Creamline Dairies Eccles   06/06/2021 Download  
Dale Farm Cooperative Dunmanbridge   15/09/2021 Download  
Dale Farm Cooperative Pennybridge   14/09/2021 Download  
Dales Dairies Grassington 18/01/2021 30/04/2021 Download 14/04/2021
Dalton Livestock Dalton   07/07/2021 Download  
Dennis Distribution
Malton   11/09/2021 Download  
G. Easton & Son Ltd Alford 31/03/2021 31/06/2021 Download  
G. Easton & Son Ltd Bunwell 31/03/2021 31/06/2021 Download  
Edwards Transport (Shropshire) Ltd Market Drayton   13/10/2021 Download  
Embleton Hall Dairies Murton Hall Farm   20/06/2021 Download  
Frazer Haulage Ltd Magheralin 15/01/2021 15/04/2021 Download  
GEM Green (Haulage) Ltd Market Drayton   30/10/2021 Download  
Graham's the Family Dairy Ltd Airthrey Kerse, Bridge of Allan   17/05/2021 Download 13/05/2021
Gregory Distribution Ltd Cullompton   14/01/2022 Download  
Gregory Distribution Ltd Davidstow   02/12/2021 Download  
Gregory Distribution Ltd Evercreech   10/12/2021 Download  
Gregory Distribution Ltd Haverfordwest   04/12/2021 Download  
Gregory Distribution Ltd North Tawton    04/07/2021 Download  
Gregory Distribution Ltd Withybush Awaiting first audit
Hayfields Dairy Audlem Awaiting first audit
Isle of Man Creamery Cronkbourne   15/06/2021 Download 11/05/2021
Jacksons Dairies Ltd Hazel Grove 11/01/2021 11/05/2021 Download  
John Mackirdy Ltd Rothesay   01/04/2022 Download  
W.A. Keen Transport Telford 31/01/2021 31/06/2021 Download  
M Keys Transport Ltd Clogher   04/12/2021 Download  
Lancashire Farm Dairies Rochdale Awaiting first audit
R. Leigh (Loggerheads) Ltd Pinewood Farm, Loggerheads   27/06/2021 Download  
Llaeth Cymreig Cyf Penlanymor   17/06/2021 Download  
Lloyd Fraser Ltd Chester   12/09/2021 Download  
Lloyd Fraser Ltd Devizes 09/01/2021

26/04/2021

Download 29/03/2021
Lloyd Fraser Ltd Four Crosses   10/11/2021 Download  
Lloyd Fraser Ltd New Inn 07/03/2021 07/06/2021 Download 11/05/2021
Lloyd Fraser Ltd Stranraer   05/09/2021 Download  
Long Clawson Dairy Ltd Long Clawson 02/03/2021 02/06/2021 Download  
Lowcock Transport
Preston
  27/01/2022  
Mark Hunter Ltd Haverfordwest   15/01/2022 Download  
MDS Distribution Ltd Llanfyrnach   15/02/2022 Download  
MilkTrans Rasharkin 18/01/2021 18/04/2021 Download  
M.J.Refrigeration Transport Ltd Nesscliffe   24/02/2022 Download  
Montgomery Tank Services Newtownabbey   07/10/2021 Download  
Morgan McLernon Ltd Lurgan   26/03/2022 Download  
Müller Milk & Ingredients Bellshill   16/10/2021 Download  
Müller Milk & Ingredients Bridgwater   31/10/2021 Download  
Müller Milk & Ingredients Manchester   10/10/2021 Download  
Müller Milk & Ingredients
Market Drayton   05/07/2021 Download  
TP Niven Charlton Adam 01/03/2021 01/06/2021 Download 29/04/2021
TP Niven Lockerbie   30/06/2021 Download  
TP Niven Mauchline   28/11/2021 Download  
North Lakes Foods Penrith   01/09/2021 Download  
Owen Evans (Transport) Ltd Penllwynio 27/03/2021 27/06/2021 Download  
Parkham Farms Ltd Higher Alminstone Farm   06/06/2021 Download 11/05/2021
Pattemores Transport Ltd
Misterton 20/04/2021 20/07/2021 Download  
Paynes Dairies Boroughbridge 03/03/2021 03/06/2021 Download  
Rivermead Dairy Ltd Westcott Farm 20/02/2021 20/05/2021 Download 04/05/2021
Seaways Services (UK) Ltd Simonstone Garage   15/06/2021 Download  
G & J Shuttleworth Neales Yard, Morecambe   17/05/2021 Download 29/04/2021
Sitra NV leper, Belgium   10/02/2022 Download  
South Caernarfon Creameries Chwilog   25/07/2021 Download  
South Lakes Organic Milk Swarthmoor Awaiting first audit
Stepside Agricultural Contractors Cardigan First audit to be held on 19/03/2021
Trewithen Dairy  Lostwithiel   16/12/2021 Download  
Turners (Soham) Ltd Sheffield Park   03/12/2021 Download  
H Walker & Son Manor Farm, Garford 01/03/2021 01/06/2021 Download  
Welch Hire Ltd Bridgwater 31/10/2020 30/04/2021 Download 15/04/2021
JH Willis Ltd Gresford Bank, Wrexham   25/04/2022 Download  
Wilson of Kendal Ltd High House Farm   07/04/2022 Download  
Wincanton Group Aldermeads   31/05/2021 Download  
Wincanton Group Cross Hands   29/05/2021 Download  
Wincanton Group Solstice Park   07/05/2021 Download  
Wincanton Group Stonehouse   30/07/2021 Download  
Yew Tree Dairy Skelmersdale   03/09/2021 Download  

 

Members of the DTAS Management Committee

Arla Foods (Chair) Gary Elkington garel@arlafoods.com
Arla Foods Rowena Marshall rowm@arlafoods.com
County Milk Products Jamie Howard j.howard@countymilk.co.uk
Dale Farm Adrian Currie Adrian.Currie@dalefarm.co.uk
First Milk Robin Shipton robinshipton@firstmilk.co.uk
Gregory Distribution Phil Forder philf@gdl.uk.com
Independent Assessor Paul Charlton paul.charlton@casolutions.org.uk
Lloyd Fraser (Vice-chair) Paul Deeprose paul.deeprose@lloydfraser.com
Meadow Foods Ian Critchley i.critchley@meadowfoods.co.uk
Müller  Chris Swain christopher.swain@mullermilk.co.uk
Müller  Alan Wells alan.wells@muller.co.uk
TP Niven John Whitelaw john.whitelaw@tpniven.co.uk
Red Tractor Assurance Joanna King joanna.king@redtractor.org.uk
Saputo Dairy UK Gosia Bycio gosia.bycio@saputo.com
Saputo Dairy UK Wayne Griffiths Wayne.Griffiths@saputo.com
S J Bargh Andrew Flanagan Andrew.Flanagan@sjbargh.co.uk
Wincanton Lloyd Steward lloyd.steward@wincanton.co.uk
DTAS Management Committee Secretariat Peter Dick pdick@dairyuk.org
Dairy UK Scheme Administrator Ian Wakeling iwakeling@dairyUK.org