Dairy Transport Assurance Scheme

Dairy UK

Associated Milk Purchasers

Arla Foods
County Milk Products Ltd
Fayrefield Foods
First Milk
Fresh Milk Company
Glanbia Cheese Limited
Meadow Foods Ltd
Müller 
OMSCo
Saputo Dairy UK

 

Status of DTAS Members' Depots

Green indicates that it is more than six weeks until the current certificate expires.
Amber indicates that it is less than six weeks until the current certificate expires.
Red indicates that the current certificate has expired.
 

IMPORTANT UPDATE:   

Following the recent announcements, the DTAS Management Committee has determined that physical audits should now be undertaken if it is safe to do so, in line with the latest guidance issued in the individual country and with the agreement of both parties.

Where it is not possible for a physical audit to be carried out, either due to local restrictions or individual company policy, a remote audiy may be held.

To enable sites to have sufficient time to schedule their audits (and allow the maximum 28-day period for rectification of any non-compliances), we have issued a further two-month extension to those sites whose revised expiry dates fell before September 1st and a one-month extension to those sites whose temporary extension date fell in October.  The temporary extension dates for those sites which fall from October 31st onwards will remain in place.  

Both the current and revised expiry date for each depot's certificate are shown below.

The scheme will continue to operate and members are required to comply with all DTAS Standards at all times.

Company
Depot
Original expiry date

Temporary extension
issued to 

Current
Certificate
Audit Date
A. J. Dairies Tidenham   23/05/2021 Download  
Alvis Contracting Lye Cross Farm 30/03/2021 30/06/2021 Download  
Arla Foods Aylesbury   28/05/2021 Download  
Arla Foods  Burton Upon Trent 24/12/2020 24/03/2021 Download  
Arla Foods Lockerbie 24/02/2021 24/05/2021 Download  
Arla Foods Stourton   16/09/2021 Download  
Arla Foods Westbury 21/03/2021 21/06/2021 Download  
Wm Armstrong Ltd Townfoot, Longtown   30/05/2021 Download  
J & J Bannister (Evesham) Ltd Evesham   09/10/2021 Download  
SJ Bargh Ltd Lancaster   06/10/2021 Download  
SJ Bargh Ltd The Shires, Longton   05/10/2021 Download  
Buckley Farm Dairy Denby Dale   07/04/2021 Download  
Chew Valley Dairy Court Farm 27/10/2020 27/01/2021 Download  
Conway Bailey Transport Redruth   26/05/2021 Download  
Cotteswold Dairy Ltd Tewkesbury   18/07/2021 Download  
Creamline Dairies Eccles   06/06/2021 Download  
Dale Farm Cooperative Dunmanbridge   15/09/2021 Download  
Dale Farm Cooperative Pennybridge   14/09/2021 Download  
Dales Dairies Grassington 18/01/2021 18/04/2021 Download  
Dalton Livestock Dalton   07/07/2021 Download  
Dennis Distribution
Malton   11/09/2021 Download  
DFDS Logistics
Belfast 26/02/2021 26/05/2021 Download  
G. Easton & Son Ltd Alford 31/03/2021 31/06/2021 Download  
G. Easton & Son Ltd Bunwell 31/03/2021 31/06/2021 Download  
Edwards Transport (Shropshire) Ltd Market Drayton   13/10/2021 Download  
Embleton Hall Dairies Murton Hall Farm   20/06/2021 Download  
Frazer Haulage Ltd Magheralin 15/01/2021 15/04/2021 Download  
GEM Green (Haulage) Ltd Market Drayton   30/10/2021 Download  
Graham's the Family Dairy Ltd Airthrey Kerse, Bridge of Allan   17/05/2021 Download  
Gregory Distribution Ltd Cullompton 14/01/2021 14/04/2021 Download 17/03/2021
Gregory Distribution Ltd Davidstow 02/12/2020 02/03/2021 Download  
Gregory Distribution Ltd Evercreech 10/12/2020 10/03/2021 Download  
Gregory Distribution Ltd Haverfordwest 04/12/2020 04/03/2021 Download 04/02/2021
Gregory Distribution Ltd North Tawton    04/07/2021 Download  
Hayfields Dairy Audlem Awaiting first audit
Isle of Man Creamery Cronkbourne   15/06/2021 Download  
Jacksons Dairies Ltd Hazel Grove 11/01/2021 11/04/2021 Download  
John Mackirdy Ltd Rothesay   01/04/2021 Download  
W.A. Keen Transport Telford 31/01/2021 31/04/2021 Download  
M Keys Transport Ltd Clogher   04/12/2021 Download  
Lancashire Farm Dairies Rochdale Awaiting first audit
R. Leigh (Loggerheads) Ltd Pinewood Farm, Loggerheads   27/06/2021 Download  
Llaeth Cymreig Cyf Penlanymor   17/06/2021 Download  
Lloyd Fraser Ltd Chester   12/09/2021 Download  
Lloyd Fraser Ltd Devizes 09/01/2021 09/04/2021 Download  
Lloyd Fraser Ltd Four Crosses   10/11/2021 Download  
Lloyd Fraser Ltd New Inn 07/03/2021 07/06/2021 Download  
Lloyd Fraser Ltd Stranraer   05/09/2021 Download  
Long Clawson Dairy Ltd Long Clawson 02/03/2021 02/06/2021 Download  
Lowcock Transport
Preston
27/11/2020
27/02/2021  
Mansel Davies Llanfyrnach 21/11/2020 21/02/2021 Download  
Mark Hunter Ltd Haverfordwest 15/10/2020 15/02/2021 Download  
MDS Distribution Ltd Llanfyrnach First audit to be held on 26 January  
MilkTrans Rasharkin 18/01/2021 18/04/2021 Download  
M.J.Refrigeration Transport Ltd Nesscliffe 24/02/2021 24/05/2021 Download  
Montgomery Tank Services Newtownabbey   07/10/2021 Download  
Müller Milk & Ingredients Bellshill   16/10/2021 Download  
Müller Milk & Ingredients Bridgwater   31/10/2021 Download  
Müller Milk & Ingredients Manchester   10/10/2021 Download  
Müller Milk & Ingredients
Market Drayton   05/07/2021 Download  
TP Niven Charlton Adam 01/03/2021 01/06/2021 Download  
TP Niven Lockerbie   30/06/2021 Download  
TP Niven Mauchline   28/11/2021 Download  
North Lakes Foods Penrith   01/09/2021 Download  
Owen Evans (Transport) Ltd Penllwynio 27/03/2021 27/06/2021 Download  
Parkham Farms Ltd Higher Alminstone Farm   06/06/2021 Download  
Pattemores Transport Ltd
Misterton 20/04/2021 20/07/2021 Download  
Paynes Dairies Boroughbridge 03/03/2021 03/06/2021 Download  
Rivermead Dairy Ltd Westcott Farm 20/02/2021 20/05/2021 Download  
Seaways Services (UK) Ltd Simonstone Garage   15/06/2021 Download  
G & J Shuttleworth Neales Yard, Morecambe   17/05/2021 Download  
Sitra NV leper, Belgium 28/04/2020 12/02/2021 Download 26/01/2021
South Caernarfon Creameries Chwilog   25/07/2021 Download  
Trewithen Dairy  Lostwithiel 16/12/2020 16/03/2021 Download 18/02/2021
Turners (Soham) Ltd Sheffield Park   03/12/2021 Download  
H Walker & Son Manor Farm, Garford 01/03/2021 01/06/2021 Download  
Welch Hire Ltd Bridgwater 31/10/2020 31/01/2021 Download  
JH Willis Ltd Gresford Bank, Wrexham   25/04/2021 Download  
Wilson of Kendal Ltd High House Farm 07/04/2021 07/07/2021 Download  
Wincanton Group Aldermeads   31/05/2021 Download  
Wincanton Group Cross Hands   29/04/2021 Download  
Wincanton Group Solstice Park   07/05/2021 Download  
Wincanton Group Stonehouse 30/07/2020 30/01/2021 Download 16/12/2020
Yew Tree Dairy Skelmersdale 03/09/2020 03/01/2021 Download  

 

Members of the DTAS Management Committee

Arla Foods (Chair) Gary Elkington garel@arlafoods.com
Arla Foods Rowena Marshall rowm@arlafoods.com
County Milk Products Jamie Howard j.howard@countymilk.co.uk
Dale Farm Adrian Currie Adrian.Currie@dalefarm.co.uk
First Milk Robin Shipton robinshipton@firstmilk.co.uk
Gregory Distribution Phil Forder philf@gdl.uk.com
Independent Assessor Paul Charlton paul.charlton@casolutions.org.uk
Lloyd Fraser Paul Deeprose paul.deeprose@lloydfraser.com
Meadow Foods Ian Critchley i.critchley@meadowfoods.co.uk
Müller  Chris Swain christopher.swain@mullermilk.co.uk
Müller  Alan Wells alan.wells@muller.co.uk
TP Niven John Whitelaw john.whitelaw@tpniven.co.uk
Red Tractor Assurance Joanna King joanna.king@redtractor.org.uk
Saputo Dairy UK Gosia Bycio gosia.bycio@saputo.com
Saputo Dairy UK Wayne Griffiths Wayne.Griffiths@saputo.com
S J Bargh Andrew Flanagan Andrew.Flanagan@sjbargh.co.uk
Wincanton Lloyd Steward lloyd.steward@wincanton.co.uk
DTAS Management Committee Secretariat Peter Dick pdick@dairyuk.org
Dairy UK Scheme Administrator Ian Wakeling iwakeling@dairyUK.org